Netpop is conducting a survey about the Echo with a chance to win a $50 Amazon gift certificate

Netpop is conducting a survey about the Echo with a chance to win a $50 Amazon gift certificate

Netpop (which the Better Business Bureau gives an A+, has zero complaints with them, and has been on their list since 2012…BBB on Netpop) sent me a survey to share with you about the

 Amazon Echo (at AmazonSmile: benefit a non-profit of your choice by shopping*)

They said:

Share your opinions about the Echo and be entered to win one of ten $50 Amazon Gift Certificates. Don’t delay, it’ll take less than 10 minutes – https://surveys2.netpop.com/survey/ntp/ntp16002?co=4&wave=1

NetPop Research, a market research firm based in San Francisco, is conducting the study.

I did go to take the survey, but they required disclosure of gender…so I did not complete the survey. cUpdate: they changed it, so I did! See below.**

I don’t think that should generally be a required question on surveys…I don’t mind them asking, but I think you should have the option to skip it if you want.

Well, if you do take the survey (which is perfectly fine with me), that gives you one less “competitor” for the gift certificates.😉

** Update: I was very impressed that Netpop updated the survey to allow gender disclosure (and some other demographic questions) to be optional! I sent them the link to this post, and they got back to me right away…and within, oh, half a day they had made the change! There is an example of a company being responsive to a concern expressed by a member of the public.

I have now completed the survey, and I thought it was well-designed. There were good places where you could enter narratives (free text “in your own words”) about what you liked, didn’t like, and so on. I assume this is actually being done by Amazon, and may have an impact on the development of the Echo and the Alexa Voice Service in the future. With the changes that they made, I can recommend to you that you do the survey.

If you win one of the $50 Amazon gift certificates, I’d appreciate you letting me know by commenting on this post. I’ll let you know if I win, too.😉

Join thousands of readers and try the free The Measured Circle magazine at Flipboard 

* I am linking to the same thing at the regular Amazon site, and at AmazonSmile. When you shop at AmazonSmile, half a percent of your purchase price on eligible items goes to a non-profit you choose. It will feel just like shopping at Amazon: you’ll be using your same account. The one thing for you that is different is that you pick a non-profit the first time you go (which you can change whenever you want)…and the good feeling you’ll get. :) Shop ’til you help! :) 

For more information on the Echo and Alexa, see The Measured Circle’s Echo Central.

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the  The Measured Circle blog. To support this or other blogs/organizations, buy  Amazon Gift Cards from a link on the site, then use those to buy your items. There will be no cost to you, and a benefit to them.

One Response to “Netpop is conducting a survey about the Echo with a chance to win a $50 Amazon gift certificate”

  1. Round up #137: Brick and mortar bookstore sales up, chance to win a $50 Amazon gift certificate | I Love My Kindle Says:

    […] Netpop is conducting a survey about the Echo with a chance to win a $50 Amazon gift certificate […]

Leave a Reply

