My take on…Real Steel

My take on…Real Steel

I’ve been following Disney for a very long time. Real Steel is a return to the company’s live action movies like Herbie, the Love Bug.

That’s a compliment, by the way.😉

I didn’t think it really go going until, oh, half-way through the movie. The robot fighting scenes, though, were good…and affecting emotionally.

There wasn’t any particularly weak acting, but I wouldn’t say anything knocked my socks off, either.

I can absolutely see how a kid would love this movie. Atom, the “plucky” robot fighter, was like Herbie…a lot of personality.

So, worth seeing…maybe a B. We’ll see how it goes on the third sequel when Atom has to enter a mambo contest in Singapore to save a pet shop from being foreclosed and turned into a used robot lot.😉

Feel free to let me know what you think…

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the The Measured Circle.

One Response to “My take on…Real Steel”

  1. On the Robot Beat #3: replacing dolphins, Robot Combat League is a reality (show) « The Measured Circle Says:

    […] We geeks know about fighting robots. Whether they were the non-humanoid style of Battlebots, the giant fictional mecha and Mechagodzilla, or Richard Matheson’s human boxer replacements (most recently on screen in Real Steel). […]

Leave a Reply

