You gotta love it when…

You gotta love it when…

Have you ever had somebody say, “You gotta love it when…” and then follow it with something bad that happened to somebody else?

I’ve seen that one a lot on the web lately, and my thought is always, “No.”

Why should I like it when someone else fails?  Even if it’s ironic (which is when it is often used)?

“You gotta love it when a family values guy is caught cheating on his wife.”

No, I don’t.  It makes me unhappy.  I’m not happy about others’ misfortunes.

“You gotta love it when Bufo gets on a soapbox, right?”

Um…actually, I don’t.  :)  Not a big lecture type guy.

This me.  This is my soapbox.  Getting off now. 🙂

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the The Measured Circle blog.

Leave a Reply

