Flash! Don’t watch the most recent episode of Lost if…

Flash!  Don’t watch the most recent episode of Lost if…

My favorite thing in entertainment is to be surprised.  It’s not that easy to do…my mind tends to run through all the possilbilities (even thought I’m not trying to do that), and I’ll often hit on the right one.  It’s so much more fun when I don’t, though!

I stopped reading my local newspaper when they put a Star Wars spoiler above the fold, so you couldn’t miss it as you walked by a newspaper machine on the street.  I was really unhappy with them for that.

So, this is a warning.  If you haven’t read the book or seen the movie of John Steinbeck’s Of Mice and Men, and you don’t like spoilers, don’t watch The Substitute episode of Lost.   I don’t think there’s a statute of limitations on spoilers, by the way.  If an eight-year old is reading The Wizard of Oz, it doesn’t matter that it’s been around for 110 years…you still don’t give away any twists to the kid.   That’s just my opinion, though.

That’s all I’m saying…if you don’t care about spoilers, feel free. 🙂

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the The Measured Circle blog.

Leave a Reply

