My new book: The Mind Boggles

My new book: The Mind Boggles

As regular readers know, I’ve been featuring quotations in this blog in a category called The Mind Boggles. The intro mentions that I’d been working on a book of quotations from time to time…and that’s been decades.

Well, I’ve finally published it!

The Mind Boggles: A Unique Book of Quotations

It’s available for ninety-nine cents in the Kindle store, and if you are an eligible Prime member with a hardware Kindle, you can borrow it from Amazon’s Kindle Owners’ Lending Library.

I’m also going to give away ten copies to the first people who comment on this post requesting it. Please don’t include your contact information in your comment…I see your e-mail address when you post, and that information is not published. I will not use your e-mail address except to send you the gift copy.

Even if you don’t have a Kindle, you can download a free Kindle reading app to be able to read it.

I think you’ll enjoy it. I’ve collected a couple of hundred quotations from books I’ve read, movies I’ve seen, and so on. I think you’ll find some of them insightful, and they won’t be the usual quotations you see in other books.

I’ve also added a page here with links to the original sources, in case you want to own any yourself:

Shopping Guide for The Mind Boggles

Feel free to let me know what you think about it, and if you’d like a copy, just be one of the first ten to comment and ask. :)

Oh, and if you are quoted in the book, I’d love to gift you a copy. :)

Update: The Mind Boggles is the number one bestselling book of quotations in the Kindle store! I would have thought that was pretty narrow, but there are 897 titles in that group! Thanks, everybody!

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the The Measured Circle.

3 Responses to “My new book: The Mind Boggles”

  1. margie witt Says:

    Am I one of ten lucky ones to get a free copy? I’d love to read your quotes.

  2. margie Says:

    Thanks Bufo!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 349 other followers

